Wittliff | Cutter partner Ryan Botkin is a busy man. In addition to his litigation practice, he is taking two leadership positions this fall: he has been named Nominating Co-Chair for the Texas Bar Foundation’s District 9 (Austin) Nominating Committee, and he will serve in 2022-23 as the President of the Lloyd Lochridge American Inn of Court.

In his role as Nominating Co-Chair, Ryan oversees the identification of Austin-area nominees to join the Texas Bar Foundation as Fellows. Nominating Chairs are selected for their outstanding professional achievements and their demonstrated commitment to the Texas Bar Foundation.

Founded by attorneys determined to assist the public and improve the profession of law, the Texas Bar Foundation uses the financial contributions of its membership to enhance the rule of law and the system of justice in Texas. To date, the Texas Bar Foundation has distributed more than $24 million throughout Texas to assist nonprofit organizations with a wide range of justice-related programs and services.

The Lloyd C. Lochridge American Inn of Court, for which Ryan serves as President, is dedicated to the promotion of excellence in professionalism, ethics, civility, and legal skills within the Austin legal community. It was founded in 2009 as a litigation-focused chapter by a small group of Austin lawyers and judges who believed that a smaller Inn membership would provide greater opportunities for personal interaction and deeper relationships among members.

About Ryan Botkin

Ryan is a trial and appellate advocate and counselor to a wide range of technology and innovation companies, investor groups, and governmental entities, including many of Austin’s most well-known businesses and organizations. He is a former President of the Austin Federal Bar Association, former Chair of the District 9 (Austin) State Bar Grievance Committee, serves as the UT Law Class of 1995 Standing Committee Co-Chair, and is a former member of the UT Law Alumni Executive Committee. He has been named to the Super Lawyers list of outstanding attorneys (published by Thomson Reuters) every year since 2017.